What is next? I do not know.

I do not know how my story will unfold but I do know there is never a dull moment on this ride. As I live out this real life play,

There’s ups, there’s downs;

There’s valleys, there’s towns.

Hold your breath as we roll up and down.

Grass and stones.

All through it you gather wisdom of your own.

What is next? I do not know.

I fret, I panic, then it is morrow.

It’s a brand new day,

Bruised and battered I go on

How? I wonder to myself,

somehow I won’t let me down.

What is next? I do not know.

Stay glued to your seats,

next act is always in the row.

— Persephone

Leave a Reply

