Coming into myself

All alone

In the dead of night

lying awake in my bed

I am not empty

I am no longer empty.

Drawing anew on this new canvas of mine

At peace and content.

Still in the midst of all the chaos, dearth and abundance.

Shiny things and money no longer interest me

Coming into myself as affluence comes to surround me.

I finally notice the spring flowers bloom as the fall approaches rapidly

This beauty is here to stay

The Universe tells me.

I am. I finally just am.

Nothing else to say.

You have had money and

all the frills of life

you deprecated me because I had none

but now,

you lie awake at night.

Emptier with each day

you search for things to sway

as you grow more and more alone

with each passing day.

After all this time, we find ourselves on two opposite poles. Yet again.

~ P.

Leave a Reply

